You must complete an Introductory Course before you enrol for WOPs' term activities.

​​​​​​​Term Dates 2024

Term 1
Sunday 11 February - Sunday 7 April
Tuesday 13, 20 & 27 February;  5, 12, 19 & 26 March;  9 April
Thursday 15 February - Thursday 4 April

Easter next year falls in the WOPs first term.  The committee has decided to continue with a walk on the Thursday before Easter (28 March) but to postpone the Tuesday walk from Easter Tuesday (2 April) and hold it the following week (9 April).

​​​​​​​Term 2
Sunday 5, 19 & 26 May;  9 & 23 June
Tuesday 7 May - 25 June
Thursday 9 May - 27 June

In Term 2, Sunday dates have been adjusted to avoid long weekends.

Term 3
Sunday 28 July - 22 September
Tuesday 30 July - 17 September
​​​​​​​Thursday 1 August - 19 September

Term 4
Sunday 20 October - 15 December
Tuesday 22 October - 10 December
Thursday 24 October - 12 December

​​​​​​​Refer to your emailed programme for all dates and activities.

Tramping times, excluding travel, are:

  • ​​​​​​​Tues and Thurs: 9:30am to approx. 2:30pm
  • LEGS: 9:30am to approx. 2:00pm
  • Sunday: 10:00am to approx. 3:00pm